A little gem in NEX – Men Men Don Don

29 Apr

Last Friday, 2 of my colleagues and I went to this little Japanese eatery in NEX to have lunch. I have always wanted to try their food but never have the chance to as it is always very crowded during lunch. We were lucky last Friday as there were 3 empty seats!

The eatery is very small but cosy, just like the eateries one will find in Japan itself. We ordered our food and took our seats facing the kitchen (open concept). Watching them cook increases my anticipation of my Hotate Tama Don (Scallop with egg rice)! Finally, my food arrived and I took a bite into the scallop – it was very fresh and delicious! There were 6 scallops altogether and I must say I’m surprised at their generosity. We finished our food very quickly and were very satisfied with our lunch. I give Men Men Don Don a thumbs up!

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************

Address:

23 Serangoon Central, #B2-10 NEX Mall

Leave a Reply

