Art Jamming 3: My Rendition of Van Gogh’s Starry Night

8 Jul

I’ve liked Van Gogh’s paintings ever since I’ve visited the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam. My favourite is his Starry Night which is housed in the New York Museum of Modern Art.

Twilight and the night is a prominent theme throughout Van Gogh’s oeuvre. Van Gogh viewed the evening and the night as a time for reflection and creativity, a time particularly suitable for mulling over the day’s events. For this reason he liked to work during the dark hours, for they gave him energy and inspiration.

Therefore, for my 3rd art jamming session, I’ve decided to do a rendition of the Starry Night. Here’s my interpretation, nowhere close to the original but it’s the best I can achieve in the 3-hour session 🙂

Leave a Reply

