Inspiration @ an Unlikely Place – Work

17 Aug

A few weeks ago, I came across a YouTube video showing a painting with a rainbow background. Since then I’ve been inspired to do a painting with a similar background. I’ve been trying to think of ideas that are different from the original work but didn’t come up with any concrete ideas. It was only yesterday that an idea struck me at the most unlikely place and time – while I was at work! Don’t ask me why I’m thinking of my paintings when I’m supposed to be working. I guess our minds just need a break at times. 😛

Today, I’ve finally drafted out my inspiration. It’s done in colour pencils, marker pens and correction fluid. Hope you’ll like it! 🙂

Here’s the video that inspired me:

One Response to “Inspiration @ an Unlikely Place – Work”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Art Jamming 5: Rainbow Tree « JF Records - September 8, 2012

    […] Jamming 5: Rainbow Tree 8 Sep Not long ago, I’ve posted my draft of the rainbow tree here. Today, I’ve finally painted it during my 5th art jamming session. Here’s my artpiece. […]

Leave a Reply

