Merging Photos without Photoshop

23 Aug

When I saw the theme for Weekly Photo Challenge, Merge, the first thing that comes to my mind is the fusion of 2 or more photos. The next thing that comes to my mind is “How am I going to do it without Photoshop?!”

An idea came to me just now, that is to use Microsoft PowerPoint. But wait, I do not have PowerPoint too! Now what am I going to do? Luckily, I’ve downloaded Open Office some time back and I tried out the idea. Guess what? It actually works! Maybe the effect is not as great as Photoshop, but it’s not too bad either. 😉

Merging of times – Modern building and old castle

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************

This week’s photo challenge is guest hosted by Gary Ng of Gnostec Photography. What he suggests is capturing different elements in a single shot, which I did in my other blog post on A Traveller’s Song.

9 Responses to “Merging Photos without Photoshop”

  1. Hamburg und Mee(h)r August 23, 2012 at 12:38 am #

    I like it 🙂

  2. katrinamarieimages August 23, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    so cool!

  3. artquench August 23, 2012 at 1:22 am #

    We like this piece. Do you have more? We invite you to submit your photography to our new gallery for representation.
    ArtQuenchGallery.com

    Founder/Senior Curator
    Stacia Gates

    • Joelle Foong August 25, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      Thanks for liking the photo! 🙂
      I only create this one for the weekly photo challenge, so I do not have other photos of this style. Is it ok for me to submit just 1 photo?

      • artquench September 1, 2012 at 8:32 am #

        Hello Joelle,
        Yes, you may submit only one, but if you could create at least 2 or 3 more it would be more beneficial for your portfolio page if you become a resident artist. Please go to the gallery at http://www.artquenchgallery.com and at the top of the page there is an artists submissions button. Please read terms and cond. and complete all information.
        We hope to see your submission,

        Stacia Gates

  4. The Retiring Sort August 24, 2012 at 1:12 am #

    Very nice!

Leave a Reply

