Renovation Process: Week One

7 Dec

Finally! On 31 Oct, the renovation started after we have chosen an auspicious day to start work. According to the Chinese calendar, that is a good day to do construction work. Not that I’m superstitious but my father is very particular about this. Little to his knowledge, that day is actually Halloween Day! For me, I’m glad that he doesn’t know else I may have to push back my renovation!

The first week is pretty much unexciting for me. My contractor, Mr Yeak demolished the existing wall tiles and flooring in the kitchen and the toilets. They then lay the wall tiles of the kitchen and the toilets. I must say their tiling skills are pretty good. I can’t really see the dividing lines between the tiles.

20131109_160708

However, I do have an interesting task for Week One, that is to buy the sanitary ware, sinks, taps, kitchenware and bathroom accessories. Look out for my next post on shopping! 😉

Leave a Reply

